Buhari inaugurates new ministers August 21

President Muhammadu Buhari will on August 21, inaugurate the 43 ministers-designate earlier confirmed by the Senate.

The Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babatunde Lawal, in a statement on Tuesday, indicated that the inauguration would hold at the Federal Executive Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja, by 11 am.

The statement confirms Saturday PUNCH’s exclusive story of August 3, 2019, which indicated that the President might inaugurate the ministers-designate on August 21 and reschedule the ministerial retreat earlier slated for August 15 and 16 to August 19 and 20.

Lawal confirmed that the induction retreat for ministers-designate would precede the swearing-in on August 19 and 20 at the State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa, in Abuja.

The statement said, “The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, invites all ministers-designate, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, federal permanent secretaries and top government functionaries (specifically invited) to a two-day induction retreat to be presided over by His Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the retreat earlier publicised.”

The SGF added that the retreat was packaged to acquaint the appointees with the roadmap for the delivery of government policies, among others.

The seven women on the ministerial list include Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna), Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra), Sadiya Farouq (Zamfara), Ambassador Maryam Katagum (Bauchi), Gbemi Saraki (Kwara), Ramatu Tijani (Kogi) and Pauline Tallen (Plateau).
Share on Google Plus

About Brandinfo

BrandInfo is an online newspaper that has been specially packaged to dish out exclusive, robust and current information about brands. For inquiries, please call +234 708 967 2875
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment