PDP’s Sheriff Oborevwori floors Omo-Agege, others, wins Delta gov election


Sheriff Oborevwori

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Sheriff Oborevwori, has been declared winner of the governorship election in Delta State by the Independent National Electoral Commission

According to the results announced on Monday by Mr Monday Udoh-Tom, the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Oborevwori won 21 out of the 25 local government areas collated in the state to defeat his closest rival, the All Progressives Congress candidate, Ovie Omo-Agege.

Oborevwori polled 360,234 votes, Omo-Agege polled 240,229, while the All Progressives Grand Alliance candidate, Chief Great Ogboru, got 11,029 votes.

Out of the 25 local governments in the state, of which PDP’s Oborevwori won in 21 of them, APC’s Omo-Agege won the remaining four local government areas. 

Share on Google Plus

About Brandinfo

BrandInfo is an online newspaper that has been specially packaged to dish out exclusive, robust and current information about brands. For inquiries, please call +234 708 967 2875
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment