Ambode delivers LG as APC wins Lagos East Senatorial District

Lagos State Governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, has successfully delivered Epe Local Government to the All Progressives Congress presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari and the party’s candidates for the National Assembly.

In the final results collated and announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission on Sunday, the APC polled 17,710 votes across the 19 wards in the local government, while the PDP got 13, 305 votes.

The breakdown shows that the APC showed its strength, winning in 17 of the 19 wards in Epe local government.

Ambode successfully won his Polling Unit 033, Ogunmodede College in Ajaganabe Area, Ward A5, Epe, where the APC polled 131 votes as against the PDP which got 116 votes in the presidential election.

Meanwhile, the Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the APC as winner for all the contested positions in Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections in Lagos East senatorial district.

The Returning Officer for the poll for Epe Federal Constituency, Lagos State, Dr Aaron Akinloye declared the result on Sunday at the  collation centre in Epe.

According to him, Mr Wale Raji of the APC, who represents the constituency in the House of Representatives, was returned as winner.

The News Agency of Nigeria reports that with the result, Raji has won his second term bid.

According to Akinloye, the APC candidate polled 18,327 votes to beat his closest PDP rival who got 13,318 votes.

Others were APP 61 votes, ADC 42 votes and AD 49 out of the 32,415 total votes cast.

In the same vein, Dr Adelaja Odukoya, the INEC Collation Officer, who announced the result for the senatorial poll, declared that the APC candidate won with 18,713 votes against the PDP’s flag bearer who got 13,075 votes and ADP 102 votes.

Mr Bayo Osinowo is the senatorial candidate of the APC, while Mr Abiodun Oyefusi is the candidate of the PDP in Lagos East.

Similarly, results for the presidential candidates showed that the APC defeated the PDP by polling 17,710 votes against 13,305.

Odukoya also announced that AAC scored 54 votes while ADC got 38 votes out of the 33,905 total votes cast in the election.
Share on Google Plus

About Brandinfo

BrandInfo is an online newspaper that has been specially packaged to dish out exclusive, robust and current information about brands. For inquiries, please call +234 708 967 2875
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment