CKN News Award 2017: Ambode, Saraki, Gov. Ikpeazu others to be honoured

The 2017 CKN News Media Award ceremony will take place at a yet to be announced venue in February 2018 in Lagos.

This was disclosed yesterday in Lagos by the Editorial team of Nigeria’s foremost online media platform.

CKN News which over the years has won several awards both locally and International has in the past eight years established itself as one of the most credible online media platform in Nigeria.

It’s first annual lecture held on 13th June 2017 was delivered by the Minister of Transport ,Hon Chibuike Amaechi and attracted Nigerians from all works of life.

The Media edifice was recently registered in the United States of America under the brand name CKN News Media Group LLC (USA) as a global Media platform

It also has an online Television platform CKN News TV which has been running for some months now.

The winners of the 2017 CKN News Award according to the editorial board of CKN Media Group LLC, winners were carefully selected after a painstaking appraisal of their achievements via online voting and analysis of the editorial board of the media edifice.

These are the winners for


Most Outstanding Governor South West/Governor Of The Year

Governor Akinwunmi Ambode (Lagos State)

Most Outstanding Governor South South

Governor Nyesom Wike (Rivers State)

Most Outstanding Governor South East

Governor Willie Obiano (Anambra State)

Most Outstanding Governor North West

Governor Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto State)

Most Outstanding Governor North East

Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo (Gombe State )

Most Outstanding Governor North Central

Governor Simon Bako Lalong (Plateau State)

Best Governor In Small Scale Industry & Youth Empowerment (South )

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia State)

Best Governor In Small Scale Industry & Youth Empowerment (North)

Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar (Bauchi State Governor)

Senator Of The Year

Senator Shehu Sani (APC Kaduna State)

House Of Reps Member Of The Year (None)

Public Officer /Servant Of The Year

Lagos State Commissioner Of Police Edgar Imohimi

Best Public Institution Of The Year


Best Institutional Corporate Communications Personality Of The Year

Ramon Nasir Olarenwaju (UBA Plc)

Best Telecom Company Of The Year (Corporate Social Reasonability & Promotion Of The Nigerian Dream)


Nigeria’s Most Outstanding Politician Of the Year 2017

His Excellency Senator Bukola Saraki (President, Senate Of The Republic Of Nigeria)

Nigeria’s Crossover Politician Of 2017 (Across Party Lines)

Gov Dickson (Bayelsa State)

Bank Of The Year


Share on Google Plus

About Brandinfo

BrandInfo is an online newspaper that has been specially packaged to dish out exclusive, robust and current information about brands. For inquiries, please call +234 708 967 2875
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a comment