Akeredolu nominates 18 as commissioners

Son of the late former Governor of Ondo State, Chief Adebayo Adefarati, Adegboyega; younger brother of the late Governor Olusegun Agagu, Femi; and ex-Chief Press Secretary Yemi Olowolabi are among those presented to the House of Assembly yesterday by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu for approval as commissioners.

Others are former Speaker Taofiq Abdulsalam; former Finance Commissioner Wale Akinterinwa; All Progressives Congress (APC) Chairman in Akoko Northwest Rasheed Badmus; former Commissioner for Natural  Resources Prince Solagbade Amodeni; former Secretary of the State Universal Basic Education Commission (SUBEB), Akure North, Saka Yusuf Ogunleye; Mrs Omowumi Olatunji-Edet; ex-Deputy Chief of Staff Donald Ojogo; Dr. Wahab Adegbenro; Funso Esan; Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan; Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila; Prof. Bayonle Ademodi; Lola Fagbemi, Otunba Timilehin Adelegbe; and Kola Olawoye.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary Segun Ajiboye said Akeredolu submitted the list to the Speaker in accordance with Section 192 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

The House will invite the 18 nominees before next week.

The nominees at a glance

Taofiq Abdulsalam                              – Akoko Northeast

Rasheed Badmus                                 – Akoko Northwest

 Prince Solagbade Amodeni              – Akoko Southeast

 Chief Adegboyega Adefarati          – Akoko Southwest

 Saka Ogunleye                                     Akure-North

 Mrs Omowumi Olatunji-Edet         – Akure-South

 Ojogo Donald                                      – Ese-Odo

 Yemi Olowolabi                                 – Idanre

 Dr Wahab Adegbenro                       – Ifedore

 Funso Esan                                            – Ilaje

 Wale Akinterinwa                              – Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo

Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan               – Irele

 Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila                  – Odigbo

 Femi Agagu                                           – Okitipupa

 Prof. Bayonle Ademodi                    – Ondo East

 Lola Fagbemi                                      – Ondo-West

 Chief Timilehin Adelegbe               – Ose

 Kola Olawoye                                     – Owo

Share on Google Plus

About Brandinfo

BrandInfo is an online newspaper that has been specially packaged to dish out exclusive, robust and current information about brands. For inquiries, please call +234 708 967 2875
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment